Absa Bank Mozambique, SA is part of Absa Group Limited, an African financial services group that aims to be the pride of the continent. Absa Group Limited is listed on the Johannesburg Stock Exchange in South Africa and is one of Africa’s largest diversified financial services groups with a presence in 12 countries across the continent and around 42, 000 employees.


We are committed to finding local solutions to uniquely local challenges and everything we do is focused on adding value. To this end, we offer our clients a range of retail, business, corporate and investment, and wealth management solutions as well as ensure a positive impact in all the countries in which we operate.

What is our purpose?

To bring your possibility to life. We believe in possibility, in the actions of people who always find a way to get things done. We believe in creating opportunities for our customers to make their possibilities real and supporting them every step of the way. Our group is a future-focused organisation, driven by progress and our desire to thrive in the digital age.

How we get things done

We are committed to being Brave, Passionate and Ready.

Empowering communities

We aim to play a shaping role in society and be an active force for good by:


handshake - icon
Earning trust

By acting with fairness and providing just outcomes for all stakeholders and becoming known for reliability by delivering consistently on our promises.

Handshake - icon
Shaping societies

By contributing significantly to the communities in which we operate, thereby enhancing the continent’s economic growth and development.

hand with love - icon
Promoting intergenerational sustainability

By being accountable for our impact on the environment and building viable communities by evolving as their needs change.

Tick badge - icon
Driving thought leadership

By providing insights that help the industry to develop new and innovative ways to solve society’s challenges.

  • Board of Directors

    Luísa Diogo
    President of the Board
    Rui Barros
    Chief Executive Officer
    Daniel Brits
    Non-executive Director
    Hermenegilda Thumbo
    Non-executive Director
    Motlatsi Mthimunye
    Non-executive Director 
    Fholisani Sydney Mufamadi
    Non-executive Director


    Kiran JUWAHEER
    Maria Helena Paulo
    Non-executive Director
    Octávio Lucas
    Non-executive Director
    Kiran JUWAHEER
  • Executive Committee

    Ravin DAJEE
    Rui Barros
    Chief Executive Officer
    Ricardo Pereira da Silva
    Chief Operating Officer
    Franco DAVIS
    Franco DAVIS
    Pedro Carvalho
    Head of Retail and Business Banking
    Pieré Clarke
    Chief Risk Officer


    Ajay BEEGUN
    Sajid BODHY
    Hanifa Hassangy
    Head of Human Resources
    Bernardo Aparício
    Head of Corporate and Investment Banking


    Phillip DAWE
    Pamela DUSORUTH
    Alberto Pitoro
    Head of Treasury


    Sérgio Magalhães
    Chief Financial Officer


    Phillip DAWE
speech bubble with question mark

Need more help?

Contact us on:

Switchboard: +258 21 344 400
Email: linhacliente@absa.africa

Talk to us